

(FOUNDED 1986)

13th AFSIB Executive Committee

Chairman Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan

Vice Chairman Dr. C. N. Ravishankar Dr. Shivakumar M.

Secretary Dr. K. M. Rajesh

Treasurer

Dr. S. K. Girisha

Members

Dr. P. Keshavanath Dr. P. Krishnan Dr. K. Ratnakumar Dr. Amiya Kumar Sahoo

Co-opted Members

Dr. Joykrushna Jena

Dr. Mridula Rajesh

Asian Fisheries Society Indian Branch

College of Fisheries Campus, Kankanady, Mangalore-575002 E-mail: <afsib.secretary@gmail.com>



No. AFSIB/Ex. Co./ Meeting/2023-24

22-01-2024

GENERAL BODY MEETING NOTICE

The General Body Meeting of the Asian Fisheries Society Indian Branch (AFSIB) will be held at Biswa Bangla Convention Centre, Kolkata, at 4.30 PM on 24th February, 2024 on the sidelines of the 13th Indian Fisheries and Aquaculture Forum. The forum will be held during February 23-25, 2024. All the AFSIB members are requested to attend the general body meeting on 24th February 2024 and participate in the deliberations. The agenda of the meeting is as follows.

- 1. Welcome speech by Dr. A. Gopalkrishnan, Director, ICAR-CMFRI and Chairman, AFSIB
- 2. Report presentation by Dr Rajesh K. M., Secretary, AFSIB
- 3. Presentation of the Audited accounts by Dr S. K. Girisha, Treasurer, AFSIB
- 4. Election of the Office bearers for the next three years. (Nomination paper is enclosed for the needful along with instructions)
- 5. Any other item with the permission of Chair.
- 6. Vote of thanks

Enclosed herewith is a nomination form which could be used for nominations. Photo copies of this form may also be used. The following positions are to be elected to the Executive Committee.

- 1. Chairman
- 2. Vice Chairman (2 Positions)
- 3. Secretary (From Mangaluru only)
- 4. Treasurer (From Mangaluru only)
- 5. Executive Committee Members (4 Persons)

The nomination should reach the Secretary, AFSIB, Mangaluru on or before 12th February, 2024. The scanned copy of the signed nomination paper may be sent to <u>afsib.secretary@gmail.com</u>. Please note that members of good standing who have voting right only are eligible to nominate, contest and vote.

mic. M (RAJESH K. M.) SECRETARY